Testimonials

How delicious are these jumbo egg rolls and rice bowls options you ask?  Ask our customers, they have better answers than we do.

  • 5 star review  Loved it!

    Craig Gorman Avatar Craig Gorman
    May 21, 2014

    positive review  Always good food and fresh!

    Jenny Reeves Woods Avatar Jenny Reeves Woods
    August 12, 2018

    5 star review  Best egg rolls around! Huge and delightfully crispy.

    Craig Recknagel Avatar Craig Recknagel
    September 9, 2018

    positive review  best eggrolls around!! the staff is always friendly and food is fresh everytime.

    Anna Bolkema Avatar Anna Bolkema
    December 4, 2019

    5 star review  This place is really cool, in many ways a diamond in the rough. They book interesting shows, and the service is 5-Stars. I love the fact that their stage is elevated. Did I mention the food was better than expected? Do this place.

    Danny Klecko Avatar Danny Klecko
    May 8, 2017

    positive review  Love the egg rolls!!!!!!!

    Lala Blackwell Avatar Lala Blackwell
    September 4, 2018

    positive review  The egg rolls are so good! Have ordered numerous times and my family is never disappointed!

    Kristina Dunn Avatar Kristina Dunn
    September 11, 2019

    positive review  Pretty good deal because the egg rolls are HUGE! Tried the dessert which is a new twist! The Philly Steak is pretty darn good too!

    Astrid Young Avatar Astrid Young
    August 23, 2019

    5 star review  Amazing egg rolls. Great service and the location was great downtown Saint Paul.

    Matt Schmidgall Avatar Matt Schmidgall
    May 24, 2018

    positive review  We tried these for the first time tonight, and served at our Christmas Eve gathering. They were a hit! We’ll definitely order again! Yum!!

    Lindsey Clem Avatar Lindsey Clem
    December 25, 2018

    5 star review  Tonight was our first time at Underground Music Cafe in three years. We were last there to see BLT in December 2013 and we were back to see them there again. Wow, what a special treat this evening was! Thanks, Ursula, for providing such a special venue for BLT and other musicians. Steve & Mary Ann

    Steve Robert Simmons Avatar Steve Robert Simmons
    January 8, 2017

    5 star review  I went there for the first time today. The eggrolls were fabulous however i was not given ANY dipping sauce, or soy sauce for the great beef dish i ordered as well. It had so many vegetables in it and was enough for at least 2 people!! I will definitely go back, but will make sure i have sauce next time!!!

    Lisa Hammer Avatar Lisa Hammer
    April 10, 2016

    5 star review  Great atmosphere and good people! Awesome performances!

    Jizzy Boo Avatar Jizzy Boo
    June 20, 2017

    5 star review  Super chill, great local bands and a awesome place for some delicious food!! I highly recommend going here!

    Felipe Martinez Avatar Felipe Martinez
    September 20, 2018

    5 star review  Great Coffee

    Brad Matala Avatar Brad Matala
    February 4, 2014

    positive review  The best egg rolls available! These are my fav. And they are huge !

    Annie Brennan Avatar Annie Brennan
    May 6, 2019

    positive review  The eggrolls here are big and delicious. I always enjoy them, even before the cafe opened. The last time I was there I ordered a pork/ginger rice bowl and it was really good, better than anticipated. We went on a Sunday evening and so an open mike night started while we were there. We couldn't talk then because one of the performers asked us to be quiet. So if you want to chat, choose a time when there isn't live music. But the music can be fun too. Everything we had was delicious, including the tea. I was happy to find more offerings than eggrolls. it just keeps getting better!

    Sally Wakefield Avatar Sally Wakefield
    December 3, 2019

    5 star review